An Introduction

Hello,

My name is Ruth Southwell, I am eighteen years old and I’ve just begun my first year at the University of Wollongong. I’m studying a Bachelor of Journalism and so far, really enjoying it.

I was one of those high school students that had a lot of trouble pinpointing exactly what I wanted to do after my Higher School Certificate. I remember thinking of doing Journalism a few years ago, but for some reason I pushed it to the back of my mind and forgot about it But hey! Here I am.

As I’m sitting at my computer writing this, I’m a first year Uni student, barely just two weeks into my course; but it’s pretty amazing to think that in three or four or five (you get my point) years I might actually be a journalist. To be honest, who knows where the future will take me, but I’m feeling exited to journey through the challenges and successes ahead of me. Okay…I’ll admit it, I am starting to ramble on, but I think you get my point as to why I chose to study a Bachelor of Journalism.Thank you for taking your time to read this introduction to who I am and why I am here.

Until next time,

Ruth

IMG_3979

Leave a Reply

